Healing powers of dreaming…

http://annual14.canadiangeographic.ca/entry/19020329-Caribou-at-Festival-du-Voyageu

With T-minus 4 days until I (crossing my fingers) get this heavy, cage-like, debilitating, pain-in-the-ass cast off, I have with no shame admitting that I spent the afternoon perusing the internet. I did so dreaming of the charming shoes (yes, for both feet, maybe a slight angle that adds some not so needed, but enjoyed height), thigh-highs, skirts & everything else under the frigidly wrapped Winnipeg cold days we all love so much. I also looked at all of the wonderful places those coveted booties will lead me.

Specifically, the Cidney Bootie that has been completely dismissed since landing in my closet a few days before Christmas, was sadly too heavy to accompany me to Cali for NYE, & definitely not appropriate for sand & salt when bouncing to Dominican where my fibula scored a 0-1 with a wave. Poor Cidney has been crying in my direction ever since she saw me stumble home & sporadically spill sand out of the sunscreen dripped cast almost 6 weeks ago. I need to make up for lost time. In fact, she’s been feeling so unloved, she’s now on sale….

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 8.34.29 PM

This very comfortably priced cozy sweater dress from a little boutique on Academy would look adorable with a pair of dark tights…

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 7.20.13 PM

If I rocked out in this Vancouver item would it will the 15+ air to make it out east our way? & always remember the best cold air rebuttal  is slathering yourself with some cold-pressed coconut oil, all day, everyday…

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 7.14.32 PM

I plan on stopping in at Viva at least once a week randomly…they have to-die-for beef fresh rolls. I will even bring the Cidney pair with.

Any of you out there who need a good warm detox, hot lemon (always fresh, cute the rind off if not organic) water with a torn up mint leaf is all the rage. Have some before your toothbrush passes your lips and throughout the day as well. I carry this little lemony babe in my purse everywhere. If that isn’t your cup-o-hotness, maybe try something with health & decadence that contributes colour through sprinkles

Those who like colour with their daily dress can visit The Good Will this Sunday (noon-5pm) to pick up Sugar Blossom Designs newest crafted pieces…and make sure to have other menu times although they will add a few ounces in outer welcomed ways than wrist candy…

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 7.22.53 PM

Until then, I will hop my butt over the uneven & slippery terrain at Festival du Voyageur on Saturday, for some very likely to end up on my ‘hot as hell Canada Goose furnace with arms’ tummy-warming Caribou. This mouth watering, blood red picture is from last years Annual Photo Contest.

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 8.38.42 PM

For you sadly deprived, mystified & curious of CARIBOU:

“Caribou is a traditional drink that can be enjoyed at Festival du Voyageur. It is a delicious fortified wine which can be purchased in an ice glass at the ‘Snow Bar’. The origins of the drink go back to hunters and trappers who drank caribou blood mixed with alcohol to counter the cold weather. Sometimes voyageurs would carry on the tradition, but we assure you that the caribou sold at Festival du Voyageur doesn’t have a single drop of blood in it!”

~~Cheers love~~

Leave a comment