New seasons, new lines…for your Om Sweet Om

This cooler weather gets me excited to dedicate more time to my yoga practice. I do hot yoga. I get to walk into a toasty, clean room that is shut off from the outside noise & eyes, challenge & benefit my body & mind for an hour or so & leave feeling detoxed with the anticipation of getting a more restful sleep that night. I actually just finished Lori’s 3pm Hot Flow class at downtown’s Yoga Public where I think she had us do a kazillion-trillion vanyasas & I could probably close my eyes for 3 days. I have just started getting back & know however that after a few classes back, I will feel more energy each day. It is worth the commitment. I believe everyone should try (hot) yoga at least once. Low impact, you can modify to your ability & focus on yourself.

Getting off topic…

1236179_703154009771791_4756305499788765528_n

Cooler weather…….yes. Cooler weather means a change in season, which means different attire. I looooove when companies launch new seasonal treats. Today specifically, Winnipeg’s Prairie Yogi began showing off their creative, local winter line! By local I mean…

Dreamt up images …. Kal Barteski 

 Crafted pieces …. Mama Malas

All photographed …. Pantel Photography

the list goes on…. they find & incorporate great talent.

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 4.23.56 PM

Of course, local backdrops. Gorgeous.

Local || Local || Local

Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 4.41.12 PMScreen Shot 2014-11-05 at 4.28.32 PMslideshow_7Screen Shot 2014-11-05 at 4.41.25 PM

The models are also local yogi babes!!

Even if you don’t like or want to try yoga, this pieces are good quality, very cozy & easy to mis into ones wardrobe. Maybe they belong on your wish list too. Visit here to shop their goodies.

~~Namaste~~

Leave a Reply

