What’s in a photo

I was recently gifted my first ‘big girl’ camera for my 29th birthday. My parents know that I love pictures & capturing memories. It is honestly a gift I will cherish & hopefully learn to use well. Now I have to work on taming my desire to point & shoot at everything. If I could wallpaper my home with photos of family, friends & places that I have travelled without looking crazy, I would. But well, I can’t – we all know that would be a little crazy.

Upon receiving this camera, a Nikon 3300D DSL, I have now found that my appreciate for photographers has jumped ten-fold. It requires a large amount of patience, understanding of technology, proactively keeping yourself updated, being personable, open and listening to your subject(s) & being incredibly creative.

A lot of people think that if they pick up a camera, they can be a professional photographer. I am sorry, I am proof of this being a falsified assumption. The silver linings of this are, a) you can practice & learn how to be a fabulous photographer, or b) you can find someone who can capture the beautiful photos for you ~ whether they be wedding, engagement or lifestyle ~ to always cherish. Maybe they can add a little extra to it with some other fabulous local vendors…

Some perfect matches for this in my eyes are:

Brittany Mahood | Fine Art Wedding Photography

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.51.40 PM

If you would like to add a pretty floral to you vision and have help with styling your photo captured moments, try:

Stone House Creative

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.52.18 PM

Perhaps some sweet edibles should be included from:

Jenna Rae Cakes

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.52.49 PM

(all photos taken from vendors websites)

_________________________________________________________________________

~love~

Leave a Reply

